"Hopeful I'll get blessings of people": BJP leader Aparajita Sarangi after casting vote in Bhubaneswar

May 25, 2024

Bhubaneswar (Odisha) [India], May 25 : BJP candidate from Bhubaneswar Aparajita Sarangi cast her vote for the sixth phase of Lok Sabha Elections and third phase of Odisha Assembly elections, at a polling station in Bhubaneswar on Saturday.
She also appealed to everyone to cast their votes and hoped she would get the people's blessings.
After casting her vote, Sarangi said, "I appealed to everyone to cast their votes after seeing their representatives. I am very happy that people are coming in wheelchairs to cast their votes. I am hopeful that I will get the blessings of people."
The Bhubaneswar Lok Sabha seat is witnessing a three-way contest among the sitting MP Aparajita Sarangi, Congress leader Yasir Nawaz, and Biju Janata Dal leader Manmath Routray.
In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Sarangi secured victory from this seat after facing a close contest from BJD's Arup Mohan Patnaik. Sarangi got 4,86,991 votes while Patnaik got 4,63,152 votes.
Voting for the sixth phase of the ongoing Lok Sabha elections began on Saturday morning across 58 parliamentary constituencies spread over six states and two Union Territories (UTs) amid tight security and arrangements.
The sixth phase of Lok Sabha polls includes eight seats in Bihar, all 10 seats in Haryana, one seat in Jammu and Kashmir, four in Jharkhand, all seven seats in Delhi, six in Odisha, 14 in Uttar Pradesh, and eight in West Bengal.
Forty-two assembly constituencies in Odisha are also going for polls in the sixth phase. Assembly elections are being held in the state simultaneously with the Lok Sabha elections.
Polling has already been completed on 428 parliamentary constituencies for 25 states and UTs in the first five phases of general elections. Over 11.13 crore voters including 5.84 crore male, 5.29 crore female, and 5120 third-gender electors are eligible to exercise their franchise in the sixth phase of Lok Sabha polls. Around 11.4 lakh polling officials will be involved in conducting this phase of the election.