"These elections are to change dynamics of the country": BJP leader Om Birla makes vote appeal in Kota

Apr 03, 2024

Kota (Rajasthan) [India], April 3 : Emphasising his commitment to the people of Kota, Rajasthan, BJP leader and Lok Sabha speaker Om Birla on Wednesday made a vote appeal for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.
Addressing the crowd, Birla recounted his dedication to ensuring the welfare of Kota's citizens, particularly during the pandemic's peak.
"Even as Lok Sabha Speaker, I tried to be among you all the time. During the COVID-19 period, the whole world was suffering, but I made sure that the people of Kota, Rajasthan do not suffer for oxygen," he remarked.
Underscoring the significance of the upcoming elections, Birla stressed the need for transformative change under the leadership of Prime Minister Modi.
"These elections are to change the dynamics of the country. These elections are for the development of India under the leadership of Prime Minister Modi," he asserted.
Drawing upon his personal connection to Kota, Birla expressed gratitude for the unwavering support he has received from the community throughout his political career.
"I have started my politics from this place, and I can never forget the love I received from here. I have always tried to keep your belief in me alive," he affirmed.
"By voting with full strength on 26th (April), we will create history by giving more than 400 seats to Narendra Modi," he said.
Earlier in the day, Om Birla filed his nomination from Kota, Rajasthan.
Speaking to ANI, the BJP leader said, "The people of Kota have always loved me and it is because of this that I am contesting the Lok Sabha elections for the third time and this time also the people of the area will make me win with a good majority."
He also exuded confidence in the Bharatiya Janata Party's victory in the general elections, contributing to Prime Minister Narendra Modi's potential third term.
"People have liked the work done by Modi's government in the country. In these elections, once again, the people of the country will repose faith in the BJP and Modi government," he said.
The 25 parliamentary constituencies of Rajasthan will go to the polls in two phases. In Phase 1 of polling in the state on April 19, which is also the opening phase of the seven-phased elections, voting will be conducted for 12 seats. The remaining 13 seats in the state will be contested in the second phase on April 26.
Under Phase 1, on April 19, polling will be held in Ganganagar, Bikaner, Churu, Jhunjhunu, Sikar, Jaipur Rural, Jaipur, Alwar, Bharatpur, Karauli-Dholpur, Dausa, and Nagaur.
Phase 2 of polling on April 26 will take place in Tonk-Sawai Madhopur, Ajmer, Pali, Jodhpur, Barmer, Jalore, Udaipur, Banswara, Chittorgarh, Rajsamand, Bhilwara, Kota, and Jhalawar-Baran.